Puedes elegir comunicarte con nosotros atraves de los Comentarios o directamente con un mail, el mail de la Revista: revistabeatlemaniacos@yahoo.es, nos comprometemos a contestar todos los mails recibidos.

lunes, 26 de noviembre de 2012


Paul has announced a very special Christmas treat for fans with the release of an exclusive iTunes album 'Kisses On The Bottom – Complete Kisses' on November 26th in the UK / internationally and November 27th in the US.

'Kisses On The Bottom – Complete Kisses' will feature the hugely acclaimed album 'Kisses On The Bottom' alongside the entire 13 tracks from 'Live From Capitol Studios' concert performance, and four bonus tracks including a special festive recording of 'The Christmas Song (Chestnuts Roasting On An Open Fire)', which Paul recorded at Avatar Studios in New York in September. The album will also feature a previously unreleased version of 'My Valentine' arranged by Johnny Mandel alongside the tracks 'Baby's Request' and 'My One And Only Love'.

'Kisses On The Bottom' was previously released in February this year to global critical acclaim and chart success. Recorded with the aid of Grammy−winning producer Tommy LiPuma and Diana Krall and her band, it is a collection of standards plus two brand new McCartney songs 'My Valentine' and 'Only Our Hearts' which feature guest appearances from Eric Clapton and Stevie Wonder respectively. The album topped the Billboard Jazz Charts upon its release and has remained in the chart for 40 weeks. It also reached the Top 5 of the UK Albums Chart, Paul's highest UK chart position in 15 years, and charted Top 5 all around the world.

Paul celebrated the album's release with 'Live From Capitol Studios', a very special and intimate concert at the legendary studios in February which was the first and only time that multiple tracks from 'Kisses On The Bottom' have been performed live. The stunning and unique show saw Paul reunited with the cast of all–star musicians who had joined him on the record as he performed behind the microphone without either his famous Höfner bass or any other instruments to hand. This magical once–in–a–lifetime performance will now be included on the forthcoming iTunes release 'Kisses On The Bottom – Complete Kisses'.


'Kisses On The Bottom':

01. I'm Gonna Sit Right Down And Write Myself A Letter 02:36
02. Home (When Shadows Fall) 04:04
03. It's Only A Paper Moon 02:35
04. More I Cannot Wish You 03:04
05. The Glory Of Love 03:46
06. We Three (My Echo, My Shadow And Me) 03:22
07. Ac–Cent–Tchu–Ate The Positive 02:32
08. My Valentine 03:14
09. Always 03:49
10. My Very Good Friend The Milkman 03:04
11. Bye Bye Blackbird 04:26
12. Get Yourself Another Fool 04:42
13. The Inch Worm 03:43
14. Only Our Hearts 04:21

Bonus Tracks:

15. The Christmas Song (Chestnuts Roasting On An Open Fire) 03:35
16. Baby's Request 03:30
17. My One And Only Love 03:50
18. My Valentine (Johnny Mandel Original Arrangement) 03:12

Live From Capitol Studios:

19. I'm Gonna Sit Right Down And Write Myself A Letter (Live) 02:44
20. Home (When Shadows Fall) (Live) 04:26
21. It's Only A Paper Moon (Live) 02:55
22. More I Cannot Wish You (Live) 03:28
23. The Glory Of Love (Live) 03:53
24. We Three (My Echo, My Shadow And Me) (Live) 04:14
25. Ac-Cent-Tchu-Ate The Positive (Live) 02:51
26. My Valentine (Live) 03:31
27. Always (Live) 04:21
28. My Very Good Friend The Milkman (Live) 03:14
29. Bye Bye Blackbird (Live) 04:45
30. Get Yourself Another Fool (Live) 07:48
31. My One And Only Love (Live) 04:16

sábado, 17 de noviembre de 2012

miércoles, 14 de noviembre de 2012

The Beatles' Stereo Remasters Make Vinyl Debut

Sample the Remasters Online On The Vinyl Player &
Beatles Double Decker Tours LA, NY and London

13th November 2012

The Beatles' acclaimed original studio album remasters will make their long-awaited stereo vinyl debut today.
Manufactured on 180-gram, audiophile quality vinyl with replicated artwork, the 14 albums return to their original glory with details including the poster in The Beatles (The White Album), the Sgt. Pepper's Lonely Hearts Club Band's cutouts, and special inner bags for some of the titles. Each album will be available individually, and accompanied by a stunning, elegantly designed 252-page hardbound book in a lavish boxed limited edition.
The book, exclusive to the boxed edition, is authored by award-winning radio producer Kevin Howlett and features a dedicated chapter for each of the albums, as well as insight into the creation of the remasters and how the vinyl albums were prepared. The 12" x 12" book showcases a wealth of photographs spanning The Beatles' recording career, including many images which were not included in the 2009 CD booklets.

You can sample the remastered albums on the online record deck by clicking on the image or visiting thebeatles.com/vinyl

Full the full story on the release visit thebeatles.com
vinyl bus vinyl bus
Tuesday, November 13, in an innovative one-day-only promotion, mobile Beatles pop-up shops in the form of customised double-decker buses will tour the streets of New York and Los Angeles, making several stops in each city throughout the day. The mobile shops will be celebrating Tuesday's hotly anticipated 180-gram vinyl LP release of The Beatles' GRAMMY-winning remastered studio albums in stereo.
The bus will also be coming to LONDON Wednesday 21st November. Details to be confirmed at thebeatles.com

sábado, 3 de noviembre de 2012

Revista Beatlemaniacos 28

Descarga: aqui

En esta ocasión temenos como complemento a este número de la Revista Beatlemaniacos dos enlaces de descarga.

En primer lugar y completando el articulo "Beatles con Ñ: Los Impala", nuestro redactor Manolo Luna ha realizado una compilación (incluida en la Revista) formando un larga duración con los temas beatles del grupo: "Los Impala Interpretan A The Beatles (1963-1967)" y que podrás descargar aquí

Y en segundo lugar y completando el articulo "Cuando Lennon Hizo la Guerra, el redactor Manolo Benítez ha incluido en un enlace de descarga los precedentes de la canción aludida en dicho articulo y que podrás descargar aquí